EEG Memorandum on Membership

In January 2017, the European Expert Group on the Transition from Institutional to Community-based Care (EEG) adopted the Memorandum on Membership to set out the criteria and expertise required to be an EEG member.
The EEG reflects a wide array of expertise and resources through its members. The EEG is coordinated by a trio of co-chairs, appointed on annual basis to execute the annual work-plan of the Group. In order to cater for a variety of international/European actors working on or interested in deinstitutionalisation (DI), and to ensure effectiveness of the group, two levels of membership are available:
Full members have full voting rights at internal meetings, with one vote per member organisation. They also deliver the work of the EEG, as agreed by the EEG members and coordinated by the three co-chairs. Their logo appears on EEG documents, and they are included in the EEG internal email list. Full members must have:
Full members commit to making resources of staff time available, at an appropriate level of seniority and expertise on DI, so as to ensure smooth decision-making procedures and implementation. They are to attend EEG meetings and events, including seminars and trainings, to draft documents and to contribute to the work of task groups.
Full members undertake to participate fully in the EEG’s activities and, where possible, to contribute financially, according to their means.
Associate members can be invited to participate in EEG meetings and activities on an ad hoc basis, and to sign EEG position papers or join initiatives. They do not vote on membership applications and their logo does not appear on documents produced by the EEG, except those to which they contributed. Associate members must have:

Should you be interested in knowing more about the Memorandum of Membership, please contact the EEG Co-Chairs and Coordinator.